The best cart brands are different depending on what you count. Counting transparency, it’s the brands that publish a batch result on every cart: Lume, Cresco and Just Flower all do. Counting tested THC, it’s Abstrakt, MFused and Dime Industries, all above 92%. Counting price, it’s Cheech & Chong at $4.50 a gram. We compared the 437 carts on this site, and one result surprised us: the biggest ranges publish the fewest lab numbers.
Why every list names different brands
Because cannabis markets stop at state lines. A California guide names STIIIZY, Plug & Play, Raw Garden and 710 Labs. A Massachusetts dispensary’s list has Fernway, Rythm and Treeworks. An Illinois one includes Rove and Cresco, and in a Pennsylvania patients’ forum Cresco is called the most popular and the most consistent. None of them is wrong. A brand that isn’t licensed in your state isn’t on your shelf, so the only ranking that travels is one built on things you can check anywhere: the lab result, the extract and the price.
1. Brands that publish a result on every cart
| Brand | Listings | Median tested THC (results) | Median price per gram | Extracts named |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lume Cannabis Co. | 26 | 80.7% (26) | $10.50 | rosin |
| Cresco | 19 | 74.9% (19) | $45.50 | live resin |
| Just Flower | 11 | 85.5% (11) | $16 | distillate |
| Sapūra | 7 | 86.2% (7) | $19.95 | distillate |
| High Supply | 7 | 86.2% (7) | $39 | not stated |
| In House | 6 | 85.7% (6) | $45 | not stated |
Lume Cannabis Co. shows a batch result on all 26 of its carts here, Cresco on all 19 and Just Flower on all 11. Compare that with the three largest cart ranges we carry. Mitten Extracts lists 47 carts and shows a result on 5. Fernway shows 10 of 44, and Pecos Valley Production 1 of 41. A missing number on a listing doesn’t mean the cart wasn’t tested; licensed products are. It means you can’t compare it before you buy.
2. Brands with the highest tested THC
| Brand | Listings | Median tested THC (results) | Median price per gram | Extracts named |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abstrakt | 5 | 95.7% (5) | $17.50 | not stated |
| MFused | 6 | 94.4% (6) | $20 | not stated |
| Dime Industries | 7 | 92.7% (6) | $17.50 | not stated |
| Groovy Moo | 5 | 91.4% (5) | $10 | not stated |
| Jeeter | 4 | 89.5% (4) | $20 | liquid diamonds |
| Perpetual | 38 | 89.7% (8) | $24.50 | distillate, liquid diamonds, rosin |
Abstrakt’s five carts have a median of 95.7%, the highest of any brand, and its Raspberry Lemonade cart is the single highest result on the site at 97.16%. MFused and Dime Industries follow. These are high-potency oils by design. Expect less of the plant’s own flavor than in the next group.
3. Brands for live resin and rosin
| Brand | Listings | Median tested THC (results) | Median price per gram | Extracts named |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cresco | 19 | 74.9% (19) | $45.50 | live resin |
| NugRun | 14 | 79.1% (12) | $30 | live resin, cured resin |
| RYTHM | 3 | 80.0% (3) | $31 | live resin |
| Slerp | 5 | 74.8% (5) | $45 | rosin |
| FloraCal | 5 | 73.8% (5) | $78 | rosin |
| Grow Sciences | 3 | 82.8% (3) | $90 | rosin |
Cresco’s carts are all live resin and all tested, with a median of 74.9%. That lower figure is normal for the extract: live resin across the site has a median of 79.2%. Rosin specialists such as Slerp, FloraCal and Grow Sciences sit at the top of the price range, from $45 to $90 a gram. Lume’s rosin carts are the exception at $30.
4. Brands that cost least per gram
| Brand | Listings | Median tested THC (results) | Median price per gram | Extracts named |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cheech & Chong | 13 | 84.0% (12) | $4.50 | not stated |
| Drip Cannabis | 4 | 81.6% (4) | $7 | not stated |
| Platinum Vape | 6 | 84.2% (6) | $7.50 | not stated |
| Groovy Moo | 5 | 91.4% (5) | $10 | not stated |
| Lume Cannabis Co. | 26 | 80.7% (26) | $10.50 | rosin |
| Mitten Extracts | 47 | 83.8% (5) | $10 | not stated |
Cheech & Chong’s carts are the cheapest tested oil we list, with a median result of 84.0%. The median cart on the site costs $19.95 a gram, so everything in this table is at about half that or less.
How to tell if a cart is high quality
- A batch result you can read. A THC percentage tied to a batch, ideally with a lab name.
- A named extract. Live resin, rosin, distillate or liquid diamonds. 854 of the 1,389 THC vapes here don’t say.
- A stated size. Half a gram and a full gram look alike in a photo.
- A licensed source. State-market carts are made and tested inside a regulated system. That’s the difference between them and a cart of unknown origin.
A note on STIIIZY, which tops many lists: it sells pods, not 510 carts, so it isn’t in these tables. Its pods need a STIIIZY battery. All of the brands above start from Weed Pen. Products are for adults 21 and over.
Cart brand questions
What brand of cart is the best?
It depends on the measure. Abstrakt tests highest here with a median of 95.7%, Lume and Cresco publish a result on every cart, and Cheech & Chong costs least per gram.
What cart gets you the highest?
By tested THC, Abstrakt Raspberry Lemonade at 97.16%, the highest batch result on the site. A higher figure means fewer terpenes in the oil, not a better cart.
How to tell if a cart is high quality?
Look for a batch result, a named extract, a stated size and a licensed maker. If a listing shows none of those, you can’t compare it with anything.
What are the three types of carts?
By hardware: 510 cartridges, pods and disposables. By oil, the main types are distillate, live resin, rosin and liquid diamonds.
Why do best cart brand lists disagree?
Cannabis brands are licensed state by state, so a California list and a Massachusetts list cover different shelves.
Sources and method
- State and regional lists: How to Store Cannabis (California); Canna Provisions (Massachusetts); Prairie Cannabis (Illinois); Stoops NYC (New York); r/PaMedicalMarijuana (Pennsylvania)
- Weed Pen catalogue: 437 carts, 222 with a published batch result, from brands with at least three carts listed
Rankings use only what is printed on the 1,744 listings on this site as of September 19, 2026: the maker’s own batch result for THC, the price, the stated size and the extract named. We don’t run lab tests and we haven’t used every product, so nothing here is a hands-on review. No brand paid to be included. Products are for adults 21 and over, and cannabis laws differ by state.
