Acapulco Gold Strain: Carts & Disposables

Acapulco Gold is a sativa from Mexican landrace genetics, named for the Pacific-coast city of Acapulco. We carry 11 Acapulco Gold vapes from 4 brands.

Showing all 11 results

Type
Sativa
Parents
Mexican landrace
Vapes listed
11
Brands
4
Tested THC, our listings
84.1% to 89.2%
Price
$19.95 to $90

A Mexican landrace

Acapulco Gold wasn't bred from two named strains. Wikipedia calls it a landrace variety, and JointCommerce a Mexican sativa landrace or landrace-derived line, adapted to the coast and mountains its name points to. Wikipedia and CannaConnection put it at about 80% sativa, and Leafly calls it a rare sativa.

Wikipedia also reports one account in which a native Mexican plant was crossed with a Nepalese indica, so the landrace label is used loosely.

What we carry

Mostly disposables. Perpetual has the most versions, four, including a distillate cart that tested highest at 89.2% for $19.95. Select makes three 2 g disposables, two of them Briq 2.0 pens, from $32.50 to $90. Jeeter sells a diamond disposable and an all-in-one, and Harbor House Collective two 2 g disposables.

Acapulco Gold vapes on Weed Pen, by brand
BrandWhat we listExtractSizesTested THCPrice
Harbor House Collective2 disposablesNot stated2 g$50
Jeeter2 disposables1 liquid diamonds, 1 not stated2 g87.8%$32.50–$39.99
Perpetual2 disposables, 2 carts2 liquid diamonds, 1 distillate, 1 not stated1 g89.2%$19.95–$55
Select3 disposablesNot stated2 g84.1%–87.7%$32.50–$90

Most listings that give a type call it sativa. Everything else is on Weed Pen.

Acapulco Gold questions

Is Acapulco Gold a sativa or an indica?

A sativa, about 80% by Wikipedia's and CannaConnection's figures.

Where does the Acapulco Gold strain come from?

Mexico. It's named for Acapulco, and sources describe a Mexican landrace or landrace-derived line.

How strong is an Acapulco Gold vape?

The 4 listings with a batch result tested between 84.1% and 89.2% THC.

Which brands make an Acapulco Gold vape?

Perpetual, Select, Jeeter and Harbor House Collective: 11 listings between them, mostly disposables.