OG Kush Strain: Carts, Pods & Disposables
OG Kush is a hybrid most often traced to Chemdawg and Hindu Kush, and one of the most-bred-from strains in our catalogue. We carry 14 OG Kush vapes from 8 brands.
Showing 1–12 of 14 results
-
Disposables, Live Resin, Vapes
Original price was: $60.00.$30.00Current price is: $30.00. Add to cart
Showing 1–12 of 14 results
- Type
- Hybrid (sold as indica)
- Parents
- Chemdawg × Hindu Kush (most cited)
- Descendants we stock
- 11
- Vapes listed
- 14
- Brands
- 8
- Tested THC, our listings
- 72.9% to 94.2%
- Price
- $12 to $70
Where OG Kush comes from
Its exact pedigree has never been settled. AllBud and most other sources give Chemdawg crossed with Hindu Kush; Leafly adds Lemon Thai to that mix, and AllBud itself notes the parentage is unconfirmed. Chemdawg is the part everyone agrees on.
Leafly describes the aroma as fuel, skunk and spice, and records Premium OG Kush as another name for it; AllBud lists OGK.
A hybrid that brands sell as an indica
Here's the odd thing about OG Kush on our shelf. The databases call it a hybrid, and AllBud even puts it slightly on the sativa side at 55/45. Yet every OG Kush listing we carry that gives a type labels it indica. That's a reminder that menu labels describe how brands market a strain, not a lab result.
The OG Kush family
Few strains we stock have more descendants in the catalogue. 11 of them trace a parent, or in SFV OG's case the plant itself, back to OG Kush:
- Blackberry OG — OG Kush × Blackberry
- Blueberry Kush — OG Kush × Blueberry
- Cataract Kush — OG Kush × LA Confidential
- Cherry Kush — OG Kush × Purple Afghani
- Girl Scout Cookies (GSC) — OG Kush × Durban Poison
- God's Gift — OG Kush × Granddaddy Purple
- King Louis XIII — OG Kush × LA Confidential
- Larry OG — OG Kush × SFV OG
- Pineapple OG — OG Kush × Pineapple Express
- SFV OG — a phenotype of OG Kush
- Thin Mint Cookies — OG Kush × Durban Poison
What we carry
14 vapes across disposables, 510 carts and a STIIIZY pod. The spread in tested THC is wide, from 72.9% for Splash's live resin cart to 94.2% for a High Wired liquid diamonds disposable, and most of that gap is the extract: live resin keeps more of the plant in the oil.
| Brand | What we list | Extract | Sizes | Tested THC | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Breeze Canna | 1 disposable | Live resin | — | — | $39.99 |
| High Wired | 1 disposable | Liquid diamonds | 1 g | 94.2% | $70 |
| Jeeter | 1 disposable | Not stated | — | — | $39.99 |
| Mitten Extracts | 4 disposables, 1 cart | Not stated | 2 g | — | $18–$39.99 |
| Session | 1 disposable | Live resin | 1 g | 78.0% | $30 |
| Splash | 1 cart | Live resin | 1 g | 72.9% | $12 |
| STIIIZY | 1 pod, 1 disposable | Not stated | 1 g, 2 g | 85.2%–87.0% | $18.50–$32.50 |
| The Pass | 1 disposable, 1 cart | Not stated | 0.5 g, 1 g | 82.4% | $15–$30 |
Mitten Extracts has the most OG Kush listings, five in all. Prices start at $12. For the rest of the OG line, start from the Weed Pen homepage.
OG Kush questions
Where did the OG Kush strain come from?
Its exact origin isn't settled. Most sources trace it to Chemdawg crossed with Hindu Kush, and Leafly adds Lemon Thai.
Is OG Kush indica or sativa?
The strain databases call it a hybrid, and AllBud puts it at 55% sativa. Every OG Kush listing we carry that gives a type labels it indica.
What does OG Kush smell like?
Leafly describes notes of fuel, skunk and spice.
How strong is an OG Kush vape?
The 6 listings with a batch result tested between 72.9% and 94.2% THC. The difference is mostly the extract, live resin at the low end and liquid diamonds at the top.
